Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Device Status Problem (fixed)

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Device Status Problem (fixed)

    Hello everyone,

    We received some device connection errors from our monitoring systems early today. The problem started at 01:30 AM EST / 6:30 AM BST, causing devices to become offline, thus unmanageable from the platform.

    The root cause was identified as some of the backend servers got overloaded due to the latest release (https://forum.xcitium.com/forum/gene...2022#post10641)

    The systems went back to normal at 05:50 AM EST / 10:50 AM BST, and endpoints started to become online and are working as expected.

    We are closely monitoring all systems to make sure everything is stable.

    If you still see some unexpected behavior, please let us know from here and we will fix it as soon as possible.

    Thank you for your cooperation and understanding.

    Best regards,
    Product Management Team

  • #2
    Hello everyone,

    The device connection status problem reapperared again.

    The main problem is not with the actual device connection, but its' representation on the platform. Even if the devices are available, also can be remotely accessed, it is being shown as offline on the platform.

    Currently teams are trying to fix the problem as soon as possible, but we have no ETA as of now.

    We will continue to share any news from here.

    Thank you for your cooperation and understanding.

    Best regards,
    Product Management Team

    Comment


    • #3
      Hello everyone,

      Wrong device status problem has been resolved.

      We are closely monitoring all systems to make sure everything is stable.

      If you still see some unexpected behavior, please let us know from here and we will fix it as soon as possible.

      Best regards,
      Product Management Team

      Comment

      Working...
      X