Is there any compiled installation for self hosted open edr?

hi ,

it seems there is instructions for only compile it with VS2019
since im not a programmer and dont have such a wishes at the moment :slight_smile:
is there any compiled installation for self hosted open edr?
thanks ,

shai.

hi @shaiuzi

I will check with the team and get back to you on this

thank you

Hi @shaiuzi , you can download the latest build from below link.

You can also deploy UNLIMITED endpoints with next-gen EDR in no time via OpenEDR platform. FOR FREE!

Just register from below link:
https://openedr.platform.xcitium.com/register/

hi i ilgaz ,
correct me please if im wrong
but the v2.5.1.0 executables looks like the agent side , not the self hosted server install.
is there any self hosted server side , or just online managment with registration needed?

you can follow the steps 3 to 7 below to deploy server side:

hi ilgaz ,

so you pointing me to what i have seen already -

You should have Microsoft Visual Studio 2019 to build the code…

so again , can someone might share a compiled version for server side install (on windows)?

hi @shaiuzi , step 2 is building the EDR agent. For that step, yes you need to have Microsoft Visual Studio 2019. What I wanted to say is that it is the only step that requires building the source code for the EDR agent. But you can download and use already built version from below link and skip step 2.

Step 3 to 7 are related with server side and setting up client-server communication, where you don’t need to build anything but only download, install and configure related components to fire up your own OpenEDR instance.

yes , i have seen those compiled agents already.
but where can i find installation of the server hosting side ,
for building the system? i want on prem installation , not to use the online interface